Athan Hilaki
  • Large

    Roundwound Nickel-Plated Steel / 14 sets from 008-038 to 013-056

    ...Read more
  • Large

    Coated Roundwound Nickel Plated Steel / Six sets from 009-042 to 012-052

    ...Read more
  • Large

    Nickel-Plated Steel / Round Core / Seven sets from 040-095 to 030-126

    ...Read more
  • Athan Hilaki

    Alternative Rock, Indie Rock, Indie Pop
    GBL Guitar Boomers, CB-GBCL Coated Boomers, S325 Phosphor Bronze, RC-L3045 Round Core Bass Boomers

    Athan Hilaki is a Singer, Songwriter, Multi-Instrumentalist (Guitar, Bass, Keyboards, Piano, Ukulele, Harmonica, Percussion). He was born in Athens, Greece and moved to New York in 2008. He is the founding member of the Alternative Rock / Indie Rock band, Trapped In Static (New York, 2011 | Lead Vocals, Guitar, Keyboards). He is also performing live with Lady Lightning on Bass, and frequently appears in NY with Synolon as a guest on vocals and guitar. In addition, Athan has accompanied various singer/songwriters as a guitarist, bassist and keyboardist.

    Some of his previous projects include:

    • Chasing Carmen (Rock | New York, 2015-2016 | Lead Vocals, Keyboards)
    • GAD. (Electronic | Greece, 2005-2012 | Guitar, Backing Vocals)
    • Athor (Rock | Greece, 2000-2007 | Vocals, Guitar)
    • Accidentally Met (Folk/Rock | Greece, 2005 | Guitar)
    • Burning Cigarettes (Pop | Greece, 2002-2004 | Guitar, Bass)
    • Flaming Roses (Rock | Greece, 1999-2003 | Vocals, Guitar)

    So far, with his personal projects, he has released 3 albums and 4 singles under Archangel Records and Red Thumbtack Records. With Trapped In Static, the singles "Good Kids" and "Born Again" (2018), the singles “Bullet” and “All The Right Moves” (2014) and the EP “On A Stage” (2013). With GAD., the albums “System May Fall” (2007) and “The Perfect Crime” (2010).

    Film / Theater

    In 2018, Athan wrote the soundtrack for the short film "Lost Happiness" produced by Academy of Hellenic Paideia. In 2018, he also wrote the music/score for the play “Suppliants”, written by Euripides, produced by the American Thymele Theater and performed at the New York Euripides Summer Festival 2018. In 2016, the music/score for the play “Cyclops”, written by Euripides, produced by the American Thymele Theater and performed at the New York Euripides Summer Festival 2016. In 2014, Athan wrote the music/soundtrack for the TV movie “Preying For Mercy”, written & directed by Bill Duke, featuring the two time EMMY award winner Martha Byrne. In 2013, his music was featured in multiple episodes of the TV show “Niteclub Ratings”.

    Collaborations / On Stage

    Athan has contributed in many albums and collections as guitarist, bassist, producer and sound engineer – to name a few: Sabotaz – Heroes (New York: Hip Hop – credits: vocals, guitars, keyboards, producer), Jason Gill – Little Black Dress (New York: Singer/Songwriter – credits: Bass), Jarrah DeQuien – Balloon (New York: Singer/Songwriter – credits: vocals, guitars, keyboards, producer). He has toured and performed live as a session guitarist, bassist and keyboardist for many singer/songwriters such as Jason Gill, Katelyn Richards, Eagle I, Dvinchi Kode, Arianna & The Rose to name a few.

    Athan has shared the stage with musicians and bands such as: The Killers, Duffy, Dinosaur Jr, The Prodigy, Iggy And The Stooges, Everlast, Chicane, Nouvelle Vague, Magic Man, Black Taxi, Wussy, The Cringe, Raining Pleasure, 1550, Andriana Babali, Mimis Plessas (Greek Composer) and Konstantinos Vita.